# NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF ELECTRONICS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY CALICUT

## **OFFICE MEMORANDUM**

No.DIR/OM/18/01

10<sup>th</sup> January 2018

The following Committees of the Institute are reconstituted as follows with immediate effect:

## I. Students Grievance Redressal and Appeal Committee

1.	Mrs. Sheela V S, Scientist/Engineer-F	-	Chairperson
2.	Mr. Mr. K S Lalmohan, Scientist/Engineer-E	-	Convenor
3.	Mrs. Saritha S, Scientist/Engineer-E	-	Member
4.	Mr. Shoukath C, Scientist/Engineer-D	-	Member

5. Four students representatives (Two male and two female) from formal courses to be nominated by Course Coordinators - Members

## II. Hostel Committee

1.	Mr. Pratap Kumar S, Scientist/Engineer-E	-	Chairperson
2.	Hostel Warden	-	Convenor
3.	Dy. Hostel Warden	_	Member
4.	Chairman, Canteen Committee	-	Member
5.	Mr. N. Manoj, STO	_	Member
6.	Two students representatives (male & female) from		

6. Two students representatives (male & female) from formal courses to be nominated by Course Coordinator - Members

## III. Staff Welfare Committee

1.	Mr. A Baradharajan, JD (F&A)	-	Chairman
2.	Dr. Reena K.K, Sr. Library Information Officer	_	Member
3.	Mr. Jayaraj U Kidav, Scientist/Engineer-C	_	Member
4.	Mr. Rajesh M, Scientist/Engineer-D	-	Member

## IV. SC/ST Welfare Committee

[As per the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes (Prevention of Atrocities) Act]

1.	Mr.P T Sasidharan, Scientist/Engineer-E	-	Chairman
2.	Mr. A Baradharajan, JD (F&A)	9 =	Member
3.	Mr. E Munivel, Scientist/Engineer-C	-	Member
4.	Mr., J Arumugam, Pr. TO	-	Convenor
5.	Mrs. Soumini M, STO	-	Member

#### V. Academic Discipline, Ethics and Welfare Committee

1. Mr. G John, Scientist/Engineer-F Chairman 2. Mr. Pratap Kumar S, Scientist/Engineer-E Member 3. Mr. K S Lalmohan, Scientist/Engineer-E Member 4. Mrs. Saritha S, Scientist/Engineer-E Convenor 5. Mrs. Beena C, Asst. Director (F&A) Member

#### VI. **Sports Committee**

1. Mr. J Arumugam, Pr.TO Chairman 2. Mr. N. Manoj, STO Member 3. Mr. Manojkumar M.K, STO Member 4. Mrs. C B Reshma, TO Convenor

5. Four student representatives (2 male & 2 female) from formal courses to be nominated by Course Coordinators - Members

#### VII. Women's Forum

VIII.

1. Mrs. Vimala Mathew, Scientist/Engineer-D Chairperson 2. Mrs. Sini S Nair, STO Member 3. Mrs. Deepthi P, AO Convenor 4. Two girl students from formal courses to be nominated by Course Coordinator

Members

**Anti Ragging Committee** 

1. Executive Director Chairman 2. Mrs. Sheela V S, Scientist/Engineer-F Member 3. Mr. Pratap Kumar S, Scientist/Engineer-E Member 4. Mr. K S Lalmohan, Scientist/Engineer-E Member 5. Mrs. Saritha S, Scientist/Engineer-E Member 6. Mr. A Baradharajan, JD (F&A) Member

#### IX. **Anti Ragging Squad**

1. Mr. Shoukath C, Scientist/Engineer-D Chairman 2. Mr. Ishant Bajpai, Scientist/Engineer-C Member 3. Mr. E Munivel, Scientist/Engineer-C Member 4. Hostel Warden Member 5. Mrs. Soumini M, STO Member

## Scope of work:

1

- a) To keep continuous watch and vigilance for ragging incidents so as to prevent its occurrence.
- b) To report incidents/complaints of ragging to the Anti Ragging Committee.
- c) To ensure compliance of the provisions of the Kerala Prohibition of Ragging Act 1998 (Act 10 of 1998).

- X. Training Officer shall also look after Continuing Education activities and act as "Student Counsellor" and establish the Counselling Centre along with Training Cell.
- XI. Secretary, RC, shall also act as In-charge of "Community Service Cell and Eco Club" of the Centre.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

## Copy to:

(

- 1) All staff members.
- 2) M.Tech Coordinator
- 3) Training Officer
- 4) Secretary, RC
- 5) Group Heads.
- 6) JD (F&A)
- 7) VO
- 8) PIO
- 9) Web Administrator